Former Presidents

Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom
President from 17 November 2013 to 16 November 2018
Dr. Mohamed Waheed Hassan
President from 07 February 2012 to 16 November 2013
Mohamed Nasheed
President from 11 November 2008 to 07 February 2012
Uz. Maumoon Abdul Gayoom
President from 11 November 1978 to 10 November 2008
Al Ameer Ibrahim Nasir
President from 11 November 1968 to 10 November 1978
Al Ameer Mohamed Amin
President from 01 January 1953 to 21 August 1953


Vice President inaugurates the Elections Commission's strategic plan for the next five years
15 September 2021, Press Release
This administration will ensure that democratic rights are protected first and foremost, under all circumstances- President
15 September 2021, Press Release
Deadline for President’s National Award for Special Achievement nominations to expire tomorrow
15 September 2021, Press Release
President to attend the 76th Session of the United Nations General Assembly
15 September 2021, Press Release
The government is making strides toward establishing a digital identity
14 September 2021, Press Release