Former Vice Presidents

Abdulla Jihad
Vice President from 22 June 2016 to 16 November 2018
Ahmed Adheeb Abdul Ghafoor
Vice President from 22 July 2015 to 05 November 2015
Dr. Mohamed Jameel Ahmed
Vice President from 17 November 2013 to 21 July 2015
Mohamed Waheeduddeen
Vice President from 25 April 2012 to 10 November 2013
Dr. Mohamed Waheed Hassan
Vice President from 11 November 2008 to 07 February 2012


First Lady attends the closing ceremony of Mental Health and Young People; Awareness Workshop for Educators
17 July 2019, Press Release
The President and First Lady will depart tomorrow on an official visit to the Republic of Mauritius
17 July 2019, Press Release
Maldives Bar Council Established
17 July 2019, Press Release
President declares Sunday, 28th July 2019 and Thursday, 15th August 2019 as Public Holidays
17 July 2019, Press Release
Vice President tours potential Remand Centre locations in Gulhifalhu
17 July 2019, Press Release