Former Presidents

Ibrahim Mohamed Solih
President from 17 November 2018 to 16 November 2023
Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom
President from 17 November 2013 to 16 November 2018
Dr. Mohamed Waheed Hassan
President from 07 February 2012 to 16 November 2013
Mohamed Nasheed
President from 11 November 2008 to 07 February 2012
Uz. Maumoon Abdul Gayoom
President from 11 November 1978 to 10 November 2008
Al Ameer Ibrahim Nasir
President from 11 November 1968 to 10 November 1978
Al Ameer Mohamed Amin
President from 01 January 1953 to 21 August 1953


The President welcomes the Advisory Opinion rendered by ICJ on Israel's illegal presence in Occupied Palestine Territories
20 July 2024, Press Release
The Administration is committed to delivering tangible outcomes by addressing the most pressing issues faced by the people - President
19 July 2024, Press Release
The President calls on students to confront challenges with steadfast resolve and courage
18 July 2024, Press Release
The Vice President meets with the Island Council of Gdh. Faresmaathoda to discuss the island's development needs
18 July 2024, Press Release
The President extends condolences following the passing of the former President Solih's mother
18 July 2024, Press Release