Former Presidents

Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom
President from 17 November 2013 to 16 November 2018
Dr. Mohamed Waheed Hassan
President from 07 February 2012 to 16 November 2013
Mohamed Nasheed
President from 11 November 2008 to 07 February 2012
Uz. Maumoon Abdul Gayoom
President from 11 November 1978 to 10 November 2008
Al Ameer Ibrahim Nasir
President from 11 November 1968 to 10 November 1978
Al Ameer Mohamed Amin
President from 01 January 1953 to 21 August 1953


Cabinet extends closure of government offices, schools, colleges and universities
31 March 2020, Press Release
Initiative by the President of Maldives to ensure ease of access to internet in response to the COVID-19 pandemic
31 March 2020, Press Release
Announcement for applications for vacancy on Tax Appeal Tribunal cancelled
30 March 2020, Press Release
President ratifies first amendment to Anti-Human Trafficking Act
29 March 2020, Press Release
'The most fundamental charge of the Police Force is to protect and serve the Maldivian people' - President Solih
29 March 2020, Press Release