President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih has renamed “Male’ Hospitals Governing Board” tasked with the management of Male’ Hospitals Group as “Male’ Hospitals Board of Trustees” and reconstituted its board of directors.


Dharumavantha Hospital, Indira Gandhi Memorial Hospital, Hulhumale’ Hospital and Villimale’ Hospital are managed under Male’ Hospitals Group. The Board Directors of Male’ Hospitals Group was renamed and reconstituted by the President on the 30th of January 2020. The composition of the reconstituted Board is as follows:


1-  Dr Abdul Azeez Yoosuf - Chairman

2-  Aneesa Ahmed —recipient of the Order of Distinguished Rule of Izzuddin – Vice Chairman

3-  Dr Farzana Firdous

4-  Dr Ismail Shafeeu

5-  Hamid Sadiq

6-  Abdul Majid

7-  Athifa Ibrahim

8-  Ibrahim Saleem

9-  Mariya Saeed