With the expiration of the Board of Directors of Northern Utilities Company, President Nasheed has appointed a new Board. Mr Adam Naseem Yoosuf was appointed as the Chairman of the Board. Other members appointed to the Board are:
1. Mr Adam Hussain
2. Mr Ayathulla Hussain
3. Mr Ahmed Shamoon
4. Mr Mauroof Zakir
5. Mr Ali Majid
6. Mr Ali Hussain