President Mohamed Nasheed has today appointed four members to the Anti-Corruption Commission. Four members appointed to the Commission are:

- Mr Abdulla Hilmy
- Uza Khadheeja Rasheed
- Uz Muavviz Rasheed
- Mr Mohamed Shafeeu

The members took their oath of office before the Supreme Court Judge Abdulla Areef at a ceremony held at the President’s Office. Their Letters of Appointment were presented to the members by the President.

Addressing the members, the President noted the importance of eliminating corruption within the government for the development of the Maldives.

He called on the members to investigate all allegations of corruption against all state institutions and work to completely eliminate corruption.