President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih has constituted the Governing Board of Addu Equatorial Hospital (AEH). He formed the board and made appointments on Tuesday, January 19, 2021.

The new board will govern the management of AEH and health centres in Meedhoo, Maradhoo, Feydhoo and Hulhudhoo wards of Addu City. The following members comprise the board:

  1. Ahmed Zahir
  2. Dr Mohamed Solih
  3. Dr Ali Nazeem
  4. Aminath Shaina Abdulla
  5. Aminath Mohamed Didi
  6. Zahidha Ibrahim
  7. Abdulla Sadiq

President Solih appointed Ahmed Zahir as the chairperson.