President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih has sent the names of 7 individuals to be appointed to the Privatisation and Corporatisation Board for Parliament approval.

The following names were sent for Parliament approval;
1- Hassan Waheed
2- Asim Mohamed
3- Aishath Shazly
4- Rushaha Ahmed Shareef
5- Ali Shafeeu
6- Ali Shujau
7- Ahmed Shareef Yoosuf

The Privatisation and Corporatisation Board (PCB) was established under the ‘Law of Privatisation, corporatisation, monitoring and Evaluation of Government businesses’ (Law no. 3/2013).

The PCB is a seven-member board tasked to carry out privatisation, corporatisation, monitoring, evaluation, selling of public shares from Government companies, Government shareholding companies and commercial government businesses and all procedures relating to such activities under Law no. 3/2013. The Public Enterprises Monitoring and Evaluation Division plays the role of the Secretariat of PCB.